From Afar

Saturday 24 November 8pm 

New Music Network presents Halcyon & austraLYSIS

From Afar

...explorations in time, sound and space

Music Workshop, Sydney Conservatorium of Music, Macquarie St, Sydney

In a welcome reunion of singers and sound artists, Halcyon and austraLYSIS continue their encounters in voice and electroacoustics, this time joined by freelance sound artist and composer Jon Drummond. Program includes new works by Roger Dean and Jon Drummond.

Alison Morgan (soprano)  Jo Burton (mezzo soprano)  Roger Dean (sound artist)  Jon Drummond (sound artist)  Geoff Gartner (cello)

Morton Feldman Voices and cello (1973)
Iannis Xenakis   Orient-Occident (1962)
Jon Drummond  Book of Changes III (2012) world premiere
Kaija Saariaho   Lonh (1996)
Roger Dean Akurra: Lives in a new world (2012) world premiere

If you'd like to know more about Halcyon news or events, please sign up for our free e-newsletter.